Proceeding of the Executive Council (EC) Meeting of Maize Technologists Association of India (MTAI) held on 20th October, 2022 at 04:15 PM online through google meet (meet.google.com/vnr-hqer-fgq)

The following were present:

Dr Sain Dass	Dr Dilip Singh	Dr J.C. Sekhar
Dr Chikkappa G. Karjagi	Dr Harleen Kaur	Dr K.S. Hooda
Dr C.M. Parihar	Dr Ishwar Singh	Dr Y.S. Shivay

At the outset, President and Secretary, Maize Technologists Association of India (MTAI) extended warm welcome to the MTAI EC members in the scheduled EC meeting and whole heartedly thanks for their kind support during the tenure. Then the agenda items were taken up and discussed as:

- Keeping in view of covid-19 situation the MTAI EC unanimously decided to extend the tenure of current EC upto <u>31st December</u>, 2022, till then all the process/formalities for electing the new EC will be completed. It was also unanimously decided that the current EC will submit the formalities to NAAS required for NAAS rating of maize journal (if invited before 31st December, 2022) and but the issue of maize journal for the <u>month of October</u>, 2022 will be published by the new EC.
- 2. The MTAI EC unanimously approved the name of Dr. Dharam Paul Chaudhary, Principal Scientist, ICAR-IIMR Ludhiana to act as a returning officer for conducting the election process of new MATI EC, now he will decide the schedule and process of election and other required formalities as per the MTAI constitution.
- 3. Dr. Chikkappa G. Karjagi, MTAI treasurer informed to the EC that he will complete all the ITR and audit for FY 2020-21 and 2021-22 before <u>31st December</u>, 2022 which was unanimously agreed by the EC with the suggestions that all the remaining payment/s and proper completion of all the financial documents should be done before <u>31st December</u>, 2022 for smoothly handing over the documents/charge to the next EC.
- 4. The MTAI EC unanimously approved the name of Dr. Chikkappa G. Karjagi, MTAI treasurer to act as a coordinator for celebration of MTAI foundation day <u>28th November</u>, 2022.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to Chair.

(C.M. Parihar) Secretary, MTAI

Submitted for approval of President, MTAI

Sam Danz

(Sain Dass) President, MTAI

Copy to: All EC members MTAI Website for all MTAI members