MAIZE TECHNOLOGIST ASSOCIATION OF INDIA Cummings Laboratory, IARI, PUSA Campus, New Delhi 110012

Dr. DHARAM PAUL, *Returning Officer*Principal Scientist
ICAR-Indian Institute of Maize Research
PAU Campus, Ludhiana 141004

ELECTION RESULT NOTIFICATION

Nominations for the following positions of Executive committee members of Maize Technologist Association of India (MTAI) for a term of two years (2023-2024) were invited through e-mail on 27.10.2022.

President: One
Vice President: One
Secretary: One*
Joint Secretary: One
Treasurer: One*

Executive members: Five (one member from each zone**)

The last date of receipt of the nomination form was 16.11.2022; 23:59 hours. After scrutiny of the nomination forms, it was observed that out of the five posts of EC, nominations for three posts were found to be valid, whereas, for the other two posts viz., Vice President and Joint Secretary, all nominations received were found to be invalid. Only one nomination was received for the executive member from NWPZ, which was also found to be invalid. After due discussions with EC and the President and the decision taken the result for the three positions of EC is declared as follows:

President: Dr. Sain Dass Secretary: Dr. Pranjal Yadava

Treasurer: Dr. Sapna

23.11.2022

(Dharam Paul)

Dharam Paul

NHZ: J&K, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand and North Eastern States

NWPZ: Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Delhi NEPZ: Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha and West Bengal

PZ: Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Kerala

CWZ: Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhatisgarh, and Gujarat

^{*}Positions from MTAI Headquarters (Delhi) only

^{**} List of zones